Virginia Municipal Guide 2016-17 : Page 1

Virginia TABLE OF CONTENTS MUNICIPAL GUIDE 2016-17 Municipalities by County .......................................... 2 Selected State and Regional Contacts ............24 State House of Delegates ......................................28 State Senate ................................................................35 U.S. Congress .............................................................38 2016 STATE HOLIDAYS 2017 New Year’s Day Friday, 1/1/2016 New Year’s Day* Monday, 1/2/2017 Lee-Jackson Day Friday, 1/15/2016 Lee-Jackson Day Friday, 1/15/2017 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, 1/18/2016 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, 1/16/2017 George Washington Day Monday, 2/15/2016 George Washington Day Monday, 2/20/2017 Memorial Day The information in this publication is supplied by: CONTENT PROviDERS, LLC P.O. Box 5425 Austin, TX 78763-5425 Please email changes, corrections or requests for additional copies to: editor@contentresearch.com Please email all other inquiries to: publisher@municipalpublishingllc.com Published by: Municipal Publishing, LLC 1148 Pulaski Highway, Suite 107-341 Bear, DE 19701 ©2016 Municipal Publishing, LLC. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission from the publisher is strictly prohibited. Municipal Publishing, LLC is a privately-owned business entity, that is not affiliated with any city, village, town, county or other governmental entity. The sponsors and information set forth in this publication do not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of any city, village, town, county or other governmental entity, its elected officials, administrators or staff. Cover Photo Credits: image courtesy of freedigitalphotos.net. Potowizard, Naypong, Koko-tewan, Supakitmod. Monday, 5/30/2016 Memorial Day Monday, 5/29/2017 Independence Day Monday, 7/4/2016 Independence Day Tuesday, 7/4/2017 Labor Day Monday, 9/5/2016 Labor Day Monday, 9/4/2017 Columbus Day Monday, 10/10/2016 Columbus Day Monday, 10/9/2017 Veterans’ Day Friday, 11/11/2016 Veterans’ Day* Friday, 11/10/2017 Day Before Thanksgiving (close at noon) Wednesday, 11/23/2016 Day Before Thanksgiving (close at noon) Wednesday, 11/22/2017 Thanksgiving Thursday, 11/24/2016 Thanksgiving Thursday, 11/23/2017 Day After Thanksgiving Friday, 11/25/2016 Friday Day After Thanksgiving Friday, 11/24/2017 Christmas Eve* Friday, 12/23/2017 Christmas Eve* Friday, 12/23/2016 Christmas Monday, 12/25/2017 *OBSERVED Christmas* Monday, 12/26/2016 1

Previous Page  Next Page


Publication List
 
Loading